From the Atlanta Constitution May 1, 1965

Page 15

Page 15 Robert Murphy, Florida 70-67-137; Mac McLendon, LSU 70-70-140; Vinny Giles, Georgia 68-73-141; Jim Hardy, Oklahoma State 72-70-142; Jack Oliver, Georgia 72-70-142; Don Hedrick, Wake Forest 73-70-143; John Danielson, FSU 72-71-143; Mike Mitchell, Houston 71-72-143; Dave Eichelberger, Oklahoma State 73-71-144; Marty Fleckman, Houston 74-70-144; Jim Jewell, Indiana 71-73-144; David Holcombe, Alabama 74-71-145; Randy Woeff, LSU 74-71-145; William Newton, Michigan 70-75-145; Bert Greene, Tennessee 76-70-146; Bob Bourne, Houston 76-70-146; John McKey, Georgia 75-71-146; Bob Dickson, Oklahoma State 72-74-146; Jay Sigel, Wake Forest 72-74-146; Dallas Peters, Indiana 73-73-146; Russ Glover, Memphis State 73-73-146; Bunky Henry, Georgia Tech 73-74-147; John Dement, Mississippi 77-70-147; Denny Lyons, FSU 74-73-147; Tommy Hanlon, Memphis State 76-71-147; Jim Grant, Houston 72-75-147; Dennis Milne, Wake Forest 71-76-147; Dennis Milne, Michigan 71-76-147; Elwin Fanning, Houston 75-73-148; Vance Fulkerson, Alabama 78-70-148; Ken Lindsay, Mem-phis State 75-73-148; George Corbill, Mid-dle Tennessee State 72-76-147; Dennis Milne, Wake Forest 71-76-147; Dennis Milne, Houston 75-73-148; George Corbill, Mid-dle Tennessee State 72-76-149; Larry Gil-bert, Middle Tennessee State 71-78-149; Jimmy Hoppen, Mississippi 73-76-149; Larry Gil-bert, Middle Tennessee State 71-78-149; Pili Scherer, Alabama 75-74-149; Jenny Peters, Kent Kittle, Wake Forest 74-75-149; Phil Scherer, Alabama 75-74-149; Jenny Peters, Tennessee 76-74-150; Joe Endry, FSU

76-74—150; Dan Midgett, Middle Tennessee State 75-75—150; Bill Whitten, Auburn 75-75—150; Gene Yandell, Mississippi Southern 74-76—150; Laurie Hammer, Florida 76-75—151; Walter Armstrong, Florida 77-74—151; Terry Massar, Georgia Tech 73-78—151; Dennis Rouse, Miami 72-80—152; John Parsons, FSU 77-75—152; Chris Miel, Miami 76-76—152; Tommy Malone, Georgia 77-75—152; Harvey Cook, Georgia 76-76—152; James Evashevski. Michigan 74-78—152; Jeff Albert, Miami 79-74—153; Bill Boutwell, FSU 78-75—153; Mike Keeble, Auburn 74-79—153; Dan Lewis, Middle Tennessee State 80-73—153; Steve Steinberg, Georgia Tech 77-76—153; Steve Steinberg, Georgia Tech 77-76—153; Mickey Gallagher, Mississippi Southern. 78-75—153; Don Fruege, Mississippi 77-77—154; John Lamey, Alabama 74-80—154; Bill Zeigler, Wofford 75-79—154; Jim Greber, Vanderbilt 78-76—154; Phil Wiggins, Tennessee 76-78—154; Tom Flint, Auburn 74-80—154; Billy Applewhite, Mississippi Southern 82-73—155; Alten Geller, Miami 80-75—155; John Buezek, Wake Forest 77-78—155; Shan Smith, Tennessee 79-76—155; Bill Gigich, Rollins 81-74—155.

Jim Ackerman. Rollins 81-74—155.
Jim Ackerman. Rollins 78-77—155: Tom-my Elkins, LSU 78-77—155: Jerry Scott.
Mississippi State 81-74—155: Mike Malar-key, Memphis State 76-79—155: Mike Lach, Indiana 77-79—156: Denton Scott.
Mississippi State 78-78—156: Rick Nevils.
LSU 81-75—156: Robert Barclay. Michigan 81-75—156: Jim Bullard. Oklahoma State 78-78—156: John Allbright, Georgia Tech 82-74—156: John Allbright, Georgia Tech 82-74—156: John Cavin, Georgia Tech 80-77—157: Forest Evashevski, Michigan 79-78—157: John Hundley, Chattanooga 79-78—157: John Hundley, Chattanooga 79-78—157: John Hundley, Chattanooga 80-77— 157: Colin Aldridge, Chattanooga 80-77— 157: Don Scartz, FSU 79-78—157: Jack Wotton, Vanderbilt 78-79—157: Paul Kurts, Mississippi State 80-77—157: Larry Ringer, Murray State 77-80—157: Jeff Haltman, Chattanooga 78-80—158: Rock Weimard, Alabama 76-82—158: Bob Jewett, Florida 81-77—158: Bob Lewis, Rollins 76-82—758; Carl Brock, Wofford 80-78—158: Richard Beharrell, Mississippi 78-80—158: Bob Wolfe, Middle Tennessee State 76-82— 158: Bob Borthwick, Indiana 79-79—158; Joe Browning, Rollins 75-84—159: Charles Akins, Mississippi Southern 78-81—159: Henry Hinkle, Northeast Louisiana 81-78— 159: Fred Lancaster, Murray State 80-79—159: Allen Fontenot, Tulane 80-79— 159: James Thiel, Tulane 85-74—159; Jug

Burkett, Vanderbilt 81-78—159; Henry Cole, LSU 84-76—160; Mark Silvers, LSU 81-79—160; Sim Davis, Vanderbilt 80-80— 160; Bob Mitchell, Austin Peay 79-81— 160; Ken Mayher, Kentucky Wesleyan 82-80—162; Bobby English, Murray State 84-76—160; Ross Diamond, Alabama 77-83—160; Mike Jenkins, Austin Peay 81-80—161; Craig Goldate, Southwestern 83-79—162; Ted Arsenalt, Tennessee 84-78— 162; Lloyd Watts, Florida 81-81—162; Wayne Adams, Vanderbilt 79-83—162; Terry Schad, Mississippi 82-81—163; Bob Francis, Vanderbilt 81-82—163; Richard Santagata, Mississippi State 86-77—163; James Butler, Mississippi Southern 76-87—163; Gary Flowers, Murray State 78-86—164; Lynn Newton, Murray State 86-79—165; Sonny Vandergriff, Tennessee 85-80—165; Jack Littleton, Auburn 83-82— 165; Arnie Pittman, Southwestern 82-84— 166;

## TEAM SCORES

Georgia 575: Oklahoma State, 579: Houston, 580: Wake Forest, 585: Florida, Indiana, Florida State, 592: Memphis State, 594: Alabama, LSU, 576: Michigan, Middle Tennessee State, 600: Tennessee, 605: Georgia Tech, 607: Ole Miss, 608: Miami, 612: Rollins, 616: Miss. State, Southern Mississippi, 617: Auburn, 622: Wofford, 692: Austin-Peay, Vanderbilt, 630: Murray State, 640: Chattanooga, 643: Georgia State 673.

From the Miami Herald May 2, 1965 Page 110

ATHENS, Ga. — (AP) — Oklahoma State's Bob Dickson came from nine strokes back in the final 36 holes to win the 28th annual Southern Intercollegiate Golf Tournament Saturday.

Dickson, two over par coming into the final rounds carded a six-under par 66 and a four-under 68 for a 280 total, two strokes ahead of B. R. McLendon of LSU. Mc-Lendon won the Southeastern Conference tournament held jointly with the SIC. Going into the final two rounds, Florida's Robert Murphy led with a seven-under 137. He slumped to a 72-75 for a final 284 and fourth place. Georgia's Jack Oliver finished third at 283.

Among the other top finishers were Tommy Barnes of

Georgia and Denny Lyons of Florida State with 287s, Georgia's Vinny Giles and Georgia Tech's Bunky Henry with 288s.