From the Tallahassee Democrat February 20, 1982 Page 15, other edition

FSU swimmers top LSU

BATON ROUGE, LA — The Florida State men's swim team defeated the LSU Tigers Saturday 57-54.

Dan Niemer led the way with a first place time of 1:42.69 in the 200-yard free style while Sam Seiple took first place in the 100-yard free style with a time of 46.76. Also, FSU's Dan Akre won the 200-yard Individual Medley and Chris McGreggor took first place in the one meter diving event.

The 400-yard free style team of David Shropshire, Brett Lundquist, Paul Shreve, and Akre won first place and qualified for the U.S. Indoor Nationals with a time of 3:26.60.